Uploaded image for project: 'CDAP'
  1. CDAP
  2. CDAP-12511

Gracefully handle deletion of upstream pipeline

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 4.3.0
    • Fix Version/s: 5.0.0
    • Component/s: UI
    • Labels:
      None
    • Sprint:
      4.3.1 09/18, 5.0 01/02, 5.0 01/16
    • Rank:
      1|hzy0q1:

      Description

      When an upstream pipeline set as a trigger for a downstream pipeline is deleted, there is no way to manage the trigger, since the UI spins forever while displaying it.

      Instead, here is how the behavior of Pipeline Deletion should be modified:
      1. When deleting a pipeline, if the pipeline has outbound triggers, a user should be prompted "The pipeline A is configured to trigger pipelines B, C,... These triggers will be deleted if pipeline A is deleted. Are you sure you want to proceed?", with options "Continue and Cancel"
      2. If the user chooses "Continue", the outbound triggers should be deleted.
      3. If the user chooses Cancel, the action is aborted.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                edwin Edwin Elia
                Reporter:
                bhooshan Bhooshan Mogal
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: