Uploaded image for project: 'CDAP'
  1. CDAP
  2. CDAP-13053

Manually Run and Stop a new version of a Pipeline

    Details

    • Type: New Feature
    • Status: Open
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 7.0.0
    • Component/s: UI
    • Rank:
      1|hzy4gu:zzzzzzzzzzzoc

      Description

      As a CDAP User, I want to be guided and supported by the system when it comes to managing the runs of a pipeline and its versions.
      The system needs to detect when a new version of the pipeline is available and disable/enabled some of the functions so that only the most recently deployed version of a pipeline can be used to start a new run. All runs of the older version of the pipeline, need to be stopped before the user runs the new pipeline version.

      Acceptance Criteria

      • The system automatically detects if the previous version of the pipeline is still running.
      • If a previous version of a pipeline is running:
        • A popover is displayed when the user tries to start running a new version of the pipeline while an older version of the same pipeline is still running. Pipeline Details RUN New Version Copy.png
        • In the "Run" popover, the user can view the list of the current runs by selecting the link "View Run" Pipeline Details RUN New Version Copy 2.png
          • The current runs rows are selectable and take the user to the Detail view of that run.
        • When the user selects "stop" a popover listing all the runs currently running.
        • Selecting stop displays all the current runs and gives the ability to the user to stop all or some of the runs Pipeline Details STOP Old Version.png
          • The current runs can be stopped individually
          • The user can view the detail of each of the current run by selecting a run row
        • The pipeline version number of is displayed, when current runs are shown Screen Shot 2018-01-12 at 10.06.04 AM.png
      • Stopping all runs disables the schedule and triggers for the previous version.
      • If there are no previous version of a pipeline is running, the user can manually run the pipeline without future prompts.
      • Running a new version of a pipeline disables schedules and triggers of the previous versions.
      • After the user selects "Run" the button disables while the pipeline is starting. Pipeline Details - Run starting.png

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                edwin Edwin Elia
                Reporter:
                lea Lea
              • Votes:
                1 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated: