When user is building a pipeline in studio and navigates away, we display an alert asking the user to save the pipeline as a draft, if the user has not done so already.
We should have the same behavior when the user closes the tab when in Studio.
Unadvertily closing tabs after viewing longs in preview
We have two distinct behaviors for logs:
- In studio, logs are displayed in the same window
- In pipeline details, logs are displayed in a separate tabs.
When the user runs a pipeline preview and looks at the logs, it is likely for the user to close the tab, similarly to what the user may do when looking at logs after running a deployed pipeline.
This behavior causes users to lose any work that hadn't been saved, as well as create confusion because the instance in suddenly gone.
Displaying an alert will prevent the user to loose work and/or context.