Uploaded image for project: 'CDAP'
  1. CDAP
  2. CDAP-3802

UI doesn't alert the user to save changes before publishing a pipeline

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved
    • Priority: Blocker
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.2.0
    • Fix Version/s: 3.2.0
    • Component/s: UI
    • Labels:
      None
    • Sprint:
      FE Sprint - the last leg
    • Rank:
      1|hzz0jb:

      Description

      When I clone a pipeline and then modifying a node configuration and then hit publish, the UI doesn't alert the user to save the modifications and instead publishes with the old config. This is counter intuitive. Ideally the user should be asked if he wants to save his changes and use that to publish the pipeline.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              ajai Ajai Narayan
              Reporter:
              gokul Gokul Gunasekaran
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: